Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Service Territory


Kenora Service Area

Kenora Hydro is dedicated to the safe reliable supply of electricity to the citizens of Kenora.

The OEB Distributor Licence issued on April 1, 1999 described the service area of Kenora Hydro as:

  1. The City of Kenora as of December 31, 1999, with the exception of the area encompassed by the eastern boundary of the City of Kenora, west to the western side of Lot 16, north of the northern boundary of the City of Kenora and (former) Township of Jaffray, south to the Winnipeg River, that is served by Hydro One Networks Inc.
  2. The former Town of Keewatin, as of December 31, 1999, from the easterly boundary of Keewatin, westerly to Keewatin Beach Road, southerly to Lake of the Woods, and northerly to Darlington Bay.
  3. Plan M456, lots 1-5 inclusive in the City of Kenora (formerly the Town of Jaffray Melick as of December 31, 1999).
  4. Island E211 and E212 situated in Lake of the Woods.
  5. Plan M28 PT BLK D, RP 23R10703, Part 1 PCL 29790 in the City of Kenora.
  6. Except for the following area which is served by Hydro One Networks Inc.: Conc 1J and 2J, Lot 4, Parcel 13424, (former) Township of Jaffray Melick, Kenora.

All areas outside of the above noted, are served by Hydro One.