Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Staff Directory

city-hall

City of Kenora staff may be reached by email or phone during business hours – Monday through Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.   Staff will return messages as soon as possible to address your inquiry or direct you to the appropriate department.

For after-hours troubles, including water and sewer and animal control issues, please call 807-467-2080.

Community Services

Community  Services Manager Stace Gander 807-467-4655 sgander@kenora.ca
Tourism and Recreation Services Division Lead Josh Nelson 807-467-2986 jnelson@kenora.ca
Community Program Liaison Casey Pyykka 807-467-2987 cpyykka@kenora.ca
Head Lifeguard Crystal Stokes 807-467-2594 cstokes@kenora.ca
Parks & Facilities Division Lead James Tkachyk 807-467-2102 jtkachyk@kenora.ca
Facilities Team Leader Aaron Eisler 807-467-2985 aeisler@kenora.ca
Matiowski Market/Special Events Coordinator Helena Devins 807-467-4637  hdevins@kenora.ca
Special Events Coordinator Morgan Seller 807-467-4638  mseller@kenora.ca
Museum Director Lori Nelson 807-467-2105 lnelson@kmts.ca
Museum Community Engagement Lynn Halley 807-467-2105 lhalley@kmts.ca
Museum Educator Braden Murray 807-467-2105 bmurray@kmts.ca
Art Centre Curator Sophie Lavoie 807-467-2105 slavoie@kmts.ca

Development Services

Development Services Strategist Adam Smith 807-467-2192 asmith@kenora.ca
Economic Development Officer Megan Dokuchie 807-467-2127 mdokuchie@kenora.ca
Planner Devon McCloskey 807-467-2059 dmccloskey@kenora.ca
Planning Assistant Melissa Shaw 807-467-2292 mshaw@kenora.ca
Planning Analyst Kylie Hissa 807-467-2292 khissa@kenora.ca
Chief Building Official Kevin Robertson 807-467-2022 krobertson@kenora.ca
Deputy Chief Building Official Jeremy Smith 807-467-2020 jsmith@kenora.ca

Treasury

Treasurer Charlotte Edie 807-467-2013 cedie@kenora.ca
Deputy Treasurer Jonathon Ranger 807-467-2010 or 2024 jranger@kenora.ca
Municipal Accountant Michelle Saunders 807-467-2034 msaunders@kenora.ca
Accounts Payable Assistant Accountant Ashley McDonald 807-467-2011 amcdonald@kenora.ca 
Accounts Receivable Assistant Accountant Katie Gilchrist 807-467-2012 kgilchrist@kenora.ca
Payroll/Benefits Officer Lorna Talocka 807-467-2032 ltalocka@kenora.ca
Payroll/HR Assistant Jaret Ring 807-467-2161 jring@kenora.ca
Tax Collector Rachel Jaworowicz 807-467-2034 rjaworowicz@kenora.ca

Council / Administration

Chief Administrative Officer Karen Brown 807-467-2028 kbrown@kenora.ca
Special Projects & Research Officer vacant 807-467-2000 @kenora.ca
City Clerk Heather Pihulak 807-467-2295 hpihulak@kenora.ca
Deputy Clerk/Customer Service Division Lead Kelly Galbraith 807-467-2289 kgalbraith@kenora.ca
Enforcement Division Lead Heather Lajeunesse 807-467-2164 hlajeunesse@kenora.ca
Communications Clerk Kerri Holder 807-467-2191 kholder@kenora.ca
Licensing Clerk Customer Service 807-467-2000 service@kenora.ca

Human Resources

Human Resource Strategist Bruce Graham 807-467-2145 bgraham@kenora.ca
HR Advisor/Risk Management Loss Prevention Hilary Smith 807-467-2017 hsmith@kenora.ca
Human Resources Assistant Heather Stewart 807-467-2027 hstewart@kenora.ca

Operations & Infrastructure

Manager of Operations & Infrastructure Jeff Hawley 807-467-2290 jhawley@kenora.ca
Municipal Engineer Marco Vogrig 807-467-2235 mvogrig@kenora.ca
Operations Assistant Danica Farion 807-467-2291 dfarion@kenora.ca
Water & Wastewater Division Lead Biman Paudel 807-467-2296 bpaudel@kenora.ca
Water & Wastewater Team Lead Ray Lindquist 807-467-2149 rlindquist@kenora.ca
Fleet Division Lead Jerry Derouard 807-467-2092 jderouard@kenora.ca
Roads Division Lead Troy Golding 807-467-2247 tgolding@kenora.ca
Roads Team Lead Roger Wilcott 807-467-2030 rwilcott@kenora.ca
Environmental Division Lead Mukesh Pokharel 807-467-2990 mpokharel@kenora.ca

Fire and Emergency Services

Fire Chief, Manager of Emergency Services Todd Skene 807-467-2094 tskene@kenora.ca

Library

C.E.O/Head Librarian Crystal Alcock 807-467-2083 cralcock@kenora.ca